back…(and updates)

well, my self-imposed exile from blogging has ended.  Hopefully next week, we’ll see some more writing from me.  um…that’s all for now.  A lot has happened in the last month in my life.   My 3 years, 2 month stint as “interim” youth pastor here in Blue Springs officially ended a week or so ago.  I was grateful that I got to hand off my ministry investment to a good guy who I think will see some exciting things in the future.  on the disappointing side, we were hoping to see some major movement towards going overseas, but apparently they weren’t ready for us yet, so we’re here in KC for at least 2 years or so.  We’re now looking at making a move to a different area of town (possibly into the city away from the ‘burbs) to invest our lives and possibly stretch ourselves a little, as well as trying to invest in a new (non-Youth) related ministry direction.  Steph and I are both working in the research area of the VA currently.  um…that’s all I got for right now.

Leave a Reply

